Life Changes: From A Two Year Old Perspective

October 21, 2011 emme1

Summer 2011 will be one that will go down in the history books.  I like to think of myself as someone who embraces life’s journey.  This summer our journey very swiftly brought us to a place where we had to deal with a serious injury that my husband suffered and then a relocation and that is just within the past 2 months.  So, what do you do?  Buck it up and trudge forward.  I started writing this post a few weeks ago, and now realize that the trials our family have faced in the past couple of months have been an opportunity for me to start teaching Emme how to deal with the ups and downs with life.  This realization is a little scary, as I hope we have made a good example for her.  I think we can say confidently that we did the best we could.  With that being said, this is an eye-opening moment for me to realize, this is it.  This is Emme’s childhood, I am her Mommy, and I am teaching her how to deal with life.  WOW!  No longer is she a tiny little baby, she is a little girl.  I love the saying, “They may not listen to you all the time, but they are always watching.”

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

October 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Most Recent Posts

 
